Savion, Rakshitha, Abdul post victories

DC CORRESPONDENT CHENNAI, AUG. 4

Two of country's best and brightest, Chiranth Vishwanath from Bengaluru and Pune's Sarthak Chavan came up with sensational rides to uin a prece prices in the with sensational rides to win a race aplece in the two premier Pro-Stock categories as the third round of the MRF MMSC fimse i Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2024 — Powered by STORM con-cluded at the Madras International Circuit here on Sunday

cluced at the Madras International Circuit here on Sunday. Chiranth, starting from P10, dished out a stunning ride to win the Prc-Stock 301-400cc Open race, all but destroying a high-quality field that included multiple National cham-pion Rajini Krishnan (RACR Castrol Fower1 Ultimate, riding in his 32rd season after a year's break. Later. Sarthak scrambled to a brilliart victory in the Prc-Stock Jesco Open race, starting from P5. The two 17-year-old TVS Racing team-mates, in the process, headlined a fresh crop of young riders who have been making a mark in the National Championship this sce-son.

Championentp time see-son. Two Chennai riders. 17-year-old Abcul Basin (Rockers Racing) and 16-year-old Rakshitha Dave topped in the Stock 165cc (Novice) and Girls (Stock 165cc) races, nespectively, while Bengaluru's Savion Sabu, who turned 17 three days back, won the Stock 301-900cc (Novice) race with a dominating per-formance. formance. the season in this catego-Chiranth was at his very ry. Finishing second

Aynana Bea. hest in the Pro-Stock 301-400cc race. He made some six places in the very first of the six-lap race and continued to progress through the field like a hot kniffe through butter to burst into the lead for a sensational win sheed of Raylni Krishnan and Alwin Sundar (KTM Gusto Racing India). Sarthak, sarting from pole, came in eighth after stalling in the very first lap and then rejoning the vinis but he continues to provisionally lead the championstip table. Chirarth leapfrogged to second spot, 30 behind Sarthak. behind him was Jagan Kumar and the late-charg-Kumar and the late-charg-ing Chiranth. CS Kedarnath from Tirupati recorded his firs: win in the Rookie (RTR 200) category to end the unbeaten run of Bengalura's Harshith Bogar who failed to finish the race but continues to

the race but continues to provisionally lead the points table on the back of his five consecutive wins this season. RESULTS Chiranth leapfrogged to second spot, 30 behind Sarthak. In the Pro-Stock 165cc Open race, pole-sitter Chiranth led in the initial laps before being overtak-en by his team-mates KY Ahamed and multiple National champion Jagan Kamar, and later, by Sarthak. In the latter half of the race, Sarthak moved to the front and notchel his second win of the season in this catego.

RESULTS All 6 laps unless men-tioned: Pro-Stock 301-400cc Open (Race-2): 1 Chiranth Vishwanath (Bengalun, TVS Racing) (Ilmine, 03.066secs): 2 A Alwin Sundar (Chennai, KTM Gusto Racing Jindia) (Il:06.905); 3. Rajini (Krishnan (Chennai, RACR Castrol Powerf Ultimate) (II:08 457) Pro-Stock 165cc Open (Race-2): 1. Sarthak Chavan (Pune, TVS Racing) (II:40.093); 2. Jagan Kumar (Chennai, TVS Racing) (II:449); 3. Chiranth Vishwanath (Bengalun, TVS Racing)

301-400cc (Novica, Race-2): 1. Savion Babu (Bengaluru, Mad Rabbit Racing) (21:11.76): 2. Raj Kumar (Colmbatore, Torque 12:11.252-(Coimbatore, RDX Torque Racing) (12:11.258); 3. Shyam Sundar K (Chennai, Tachyon Motorsport) (12:11:258); S. Shyam Sundar K. (Chennai, Tachyon Motorsport) (12:15:525); **Giris (Stock 165cc, Race-2, S leps):** 1. Rakshitha Dave (Chennai, RACR Castrol Powerl Ultimate) (11:02:916); Lacathishea Kumarraan (11.02.916); 22. Jagathishree Kumaresan (Chennai, One Racing) (11.08.132); 3. Ryhana Ree (Chennai, Motul Sparks (10.08.174). Hovica (Stock 165cc, Race-2); 1. Abdul Basim R5. (Chennai, Toann Rockenai, Toann Rockenai, Pacing) (12-55.29a); 2. Kamal

Rockers Racing) (12:55.289); 2. Kamal Navas (Chennai, Team Rockers Racing) (13:08.895); 3. Tasmai Cariappa (Mysuru, Motul Sparks Racing) Sparks (13:08.982). TVS One-Make Championship: Open (RR310, Race-2, 5 laps): 1. Senthilkumar C

DC CORRESPONDENT NAL AUG. 4

(RR310, Race-2, 5 leps): 1. Senthikumar C (O'9:52.643); 2. Manoj Yesuadiyan (Chennai) (O'9:52.644); 3. Ajai Xavier M (Nagercei) (10:01.808). Rookle (Apache RTR 200, Race-2): 1. CS Kedarnach (Tirupat) (13:30.442); 2. Saranjith KM (Thristur) (13:30.442); 2. Saranjith KM (Thristur) (13:34.532): 3. Rajusham AS (Tirupur) (13:41.466). Electric RTE (4 leps): 1. Sarthak (Bengaluru) (O'2.80.85); 3. Alwin Sundar (Chennai) (07:28:085); 3. Alwin (07:28:085); (Chennai)

(Bengaluru) in the provi-sional standings.

Siddesh triumphs in Race 2

ional standings. Siddesh displayed his siona, stantings. Siddesh displayed his best skills on the track today and secared the first position with a total race time of 16:11.670 for 8 laps. He executed strate-gic maneuvers overtaking the other riders with pre-cision, skill, and perfect timing. Following closely was Savion, the 16-rear-old from Bangalore. From the start of the race, he displayed a strategic approach, pushing his compositions with every style, combined with his strategic mind, made him Kolhapur's Siddesh Sawant scored his first win of the season in the Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup NSF 250R Class by a comfortable margin. Savion Sabu from Bengaluru came in sec-ond, abead of Hyderabad's Beedani Rajender for whom it was his first polium finish this season. this season. Championship leader Mohsin Paramban (Mallaguram) failed to complete the race but still enjoys a 36-point cushion over AS James

of Honda India Talent Cup secure the second posi-tion with a total race time of 15:14.661.

MR

tion with a total race time of 15:14.661. Finishing at third post-tion was Beedani Rajender, the 19 year old from Hyderabad. His abil-lity to maintain a high pace while strategically overtaking competitors demonstrated his under-standing of race dynam-ics. He completed the 3-lap race with a total time of 15:25.784. **Race-2 (G laps):** 1. Siddresh Sawant (Kolhapur) (15:11.679): 2. Savion Sabu (Bengaluru) (15:14.661): 3. Beedani Rajender (Hyderabad) (15:25.784).

Irdia Talent p

2